Take the #NothingToLose 12 Month Challenge with me… (Read Time: 2 min.)

FTF 3There is nothing more dangerous than someone with nothing to lose.

– Ryan Blair, Nothing to Lose, Everything to Gain

2015 is now in full swing and it’s time to do things DIFFERENTLY.

As much as I love the 30, 60, and 90 day challenges, let’s get real:

Being consistent and persistent in an area for 90 days IS NOT going to transform your entire life or business if that’s the only amount of time you spend being consistent AND persistent.  It won’t.

And what I see most people doing is just that: jumping on board for a 12 week challenge, feeling gung-ho about it for the first two or three weeks, hanging on for another 3 or 4 weeks, barely finishing out the 12 weeks and then returning to their “normal” lives where they don’t remain consistent and persistent over the long haul.

It’s time to stop that.

It’s time to stop buying books that we read, feel great about but never do anything with.

It’s time to stop the need for immediate gratification ALL OF THE TIME.

Commitment means that you do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel like it or not.  The words of Elbert Hubbard.  #justsayin

So I’m on a mission this year.  I could read 12-30 books this year and get a tidbit out of each of them (you know, a feel good moment, an AHA realization or a “Yeah, I should do that” nod of approval) but I’m trying something different this year.  In 2015, I’m going to use ONE book as my flagship approach.  This one book is going to be what I focus my efforts on, how I approach my day to day and week to week and, then, on December 31st, 2015, I’m going to evaluate the results.

I’m inviting you to join me on this 12 month challenge.  

On average, it takes 10,000 hours to achieve mastery of any skill set.

We’re going to spend the next 12 months mastering the “Nothing to Lose” approach to business.  If you don’t have a business or don’t plan on starting a business this year, this is probably not the 12 month challenge for you.  If you’re an entrepreneur, you’ve come to the right place.

Here’s how it’s going to work:

Step 1: Read Ryan Blair’s book, Nothing to Lose, Everything to Gain: How I Went from Gang Member to Multimillionaire Entrepreneur
Library, Amazon, a friend.  Get the book, read it, soak it in.  That’s going to be the foundation of this entire 12 months.  I’ll be talking about the book.  However, if you haven’t read it, you won’t be able to fully participate in the challenge.  Invest in yourself: buy the book.

Step 2: Follow this blog so you get the weekly challenges in your inbox.  Every week, I’m going to post a #NothingtoLose Challenge.  Accountability happens when you post your questions, comments, and results as a comment for each week’s blog post.

Step 3: Keeping motivation and momentum going  via Twitter.  Let’s keep each other gung-ho by using the hashtag #NothingtoLoseChallenge.

Step 4: Do the work DAILY.  Daily massive action.  This book is a POWERHOUSE of information IF you use it.  A #NothingtoLose approach REQUIRES daily massive action.  Nothing less will do.

Are you ready? 

Let’s go!

 

One thought on “Take the #NothingToLose 12 Month Challenge with me… (Read Time: 2 min.)

  1. Marko says:

    “It’s time to stop buying books that we read, feel great about but never do anything with.”

    It cannot be more true than this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

